DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics, 5 cr

Toteutuskerta DEE-34107 2019-01

Kuvaus

The course gives basic understanding on the method of dynamic modeling in the field of power electronics. After taking the course the student can define dynamic models for DC-DC converters and use them in efficient design of power electronic systems and, thus, avoiding trial-and-error type of design. The student becomes familiar with control design in the frequency-domain and is able to implement stable feedback control in simulator and predict the control performance based on stability margins. The student knows how to evaluate the effect of nonideal sources and loads, such as a photovoltaic generator and input/output filters on the dynamic performance of the DC-DC converter. The student understands the concept of impedance-based interactions and can take measures to minimize them in power electronic systems.

Opetus

Periodi 1
Opetusmuodot Muu tapahtuma, Luento, Tentti, Harjoitukset
Vastuuhenkilö Henrik Alenius, Teuvo Suntio

Arvosteluasteikko

Numerical evaluation scale (0-5)

Suoritusvaatimukset

The course is completed by a final exam, where a part of the scores (i.e., 6 points corresponding to one question) have to be obtained by special assignments (home works).

Kohderyhmät

Automaatiotekniikka , Electrical Engineering , International Students

Exam Wed 16.10.2019 17:00 - 20:00
Exam Tue 19.11.2019 17:00 - 20:00
Exam Thu 06.02.2020 17:00 - 20:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 27.08.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 03.09.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 10.09.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 17.09.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 24.09.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 01.10.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/Lec/01 Tue 08.10.2019 14:00 - 17:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/OE/01 Mon 14.10.2019 12:00 - 15:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 28.08.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 29.08.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Mon 02.09.2019 09:00 - 11:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 04.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 05.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Mon 09.09.2019 09:00 - 11:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 11.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 12.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Mon 16.09.2019 09:00 - 11:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 18.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 19.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Mon 23.09.2019 09:00 - 11:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 25.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 26.09.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Mon 30.09.2019 09:00 - 11:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 02.10.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 03.10.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Mon 07.10.2019 09:00 - 11:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 09.10.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 10.10.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/01 Wed 16.10.2019 10:00 - 12:00
DEE-34107 Modeling and Analysis in Power Electronics/E/02 Thu 17.10.2019 10:00 - 12:00

Oppimateriaali

Tyyppi Nimi Tekijä ISBN Lisätiedot Kieli Tenttimateriaali
Book Dynamic Profile of Switched-Mode Converter: Modeling, Analysis and Control Suntio, T. 9783527407088 Special knowledge on dynamic modeling of DC-DC converters in conventional applications. Few copies available at the library. English No
Book Fundamentals of Power Electronics Erickson, Robert W., Maksimovic, Dragan 978-0-306-48048-5 Supporting material. Online version of the book can be accessed through TUT's library. English Yes
Book Power Electronic Converters: Dynamics and Control in Conventional and Renewable Energy Applications Suntio, T., Messo, T., Puukko, J. 9783527340224 Special knowledge on modeling of DC-DC converters and three-phase inverters in renewable energy applications. English No
Lecture slides Suntio, T. The slides are based on the course books. English No