FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics, 5 cr

Toteutuskerta FYS-1467 2019-01

Kuvaus

After passing the course, the student is acquainted with fundamental concepts and methodological tools of quantum mechanics and basics of theory of photons and electromagnetic radiation. In addition, the student can formulate model problems of atomic and molecular physics in the framework of quantum mechanics.

Opetus

Periodi 1 - 2
Opetusmuodot Luento, Tentti, Harjoitukset
Vastuuhenkilö Jouko Nieminen

Arvosteluasteikko

Numerical evaluation scale (0-5)

Suoritusvaatimukset

The total mark is determined by the pre-class assignments, activity in exercise classes and the final exam.

Exam Tue 17.12.2019 13:00 - 16:00
Exam Thu 20.02.2020 17:00 - 20:00
Exam Wed 01.04.2020 17:00 - 20:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 27.08.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 28.08.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 03.09.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 04.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 10.09.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 11.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 17.09.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 18.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 24.09.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 25.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 01.10.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 02.10.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 22.10.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 23.10.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 29.10.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 30.10.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 05.11.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 06.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 12.11.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 13.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 19.11.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 20.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/01 Tue 26.11.2019 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/Lec/02 Wed 27.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 06.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 13.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 20.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 27.09.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 04.10.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 11.10.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 01.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 08.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 15.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 22.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00
FYS-1467 Basics of Quantum Mechanics/E/01 Fri 29.11.2019 12:00 - 14:00

Oppimateriaali

Tyyppi Nimi Tekijä ISBN Lisätiedot Kieli Tenttimateriaali
Book Modern Physics, 2nd edition. Randy Harris English Yes