KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry, 5 cr

Implementation KEB-64117 2019-01

Description

Understand and predict the structure and reactivity of principal organic compounds found in biological systems. Learn about the main methods used for synthetic preparation and modification of carbohydrates, amino acids and peptides, nucleic acids and the use of enzymes in asymmetric organic synthesis.

Lessons

Period 3
Methods of instruction Luento, Tentti, Laboratorioty÷, Harjoitukset
Person responsible Alexandre Efimov, Nuno Rafael Candeias

Assessment scale

Numerical evaluation scale (0-5)

Requirements

Attend the laboratorial sessions, prepare a short report on the lab works.
Pass the final exam based on the lectures contents and material provided.

Exam Fri 28.02.2020 13:00 - 16:00
Exam Tue 10.03.2020 17:00 - 20:00
Exam Thu 23.04.2020 17:00 - 20:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Tue 07.01.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Mon 13.01.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Mon 20.01.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Tue 21.01.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Mon 27.01.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Mon 03.02.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Tue 04.02.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Mon 10.02.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lec/01 Tue 11.02.2020 10:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab02/02 Tue 14.01.2020 08:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab01/02 Tue 14.01.2020 12:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab02/02 Tue 28.01.2020 08:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab01/02 Tue 28.01.2020 12:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab02/02 Tue 18.02.2020 08:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab01/02 Tue 18.02.2020 12:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab02/01 Wed 15.01.2020 08:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab01/01 Wed 15.01.2020 12:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab02/01 Wed 29.01.2020 08:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab01/01 Wed 29.01.2020 12:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab02/01 Wed 19.02.2020 08:00 - 12:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/Lab01/01 Wed 19.02.2020 12:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/E/01 Fri 24.01.2020 14:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/E/01 Fri 07.02.2020 14:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/E/01 Fri 14.02.2020 14:00 - 16:00
KEB-64117 Bioorganic Chemistry/E/01 Fri 21.02.2020 14:00 - 16:00

Study material

Type Name Author ISBN Additional information Language Examination material
Book Organic Chemistry Paula Bruice 9780134042282 Part Seven , chapters 20-22, 24-26 English No