KIE-34156 Thesis Writing, 3 cr

Toteutuskerta KIE-34156 2018-03

Kuvaus

This course is only available for students studying automation or materials science in an International Master's Program. The course should be taken the same year you write the Master's thesis (usually your second year), and at the same time as you are writing/producing your actual thesis.

Final selection for this course will require demonstrating that you are ready to start writing your thesis.

Opetus

Periodi 3 - 4
Opetusmuodot Luento
Vastuuhenkilö Sari Isokääntä, Mia ONeill

Arvosteluasteikko

Numerical evaluation scale (0-5)

Suoritusvaatimukset

Regular attendance in the class sessions, completion of weekly homework, and writing and revision of key writing assignments. There will also be an end-of-course quiz.

Kohderyhmät

Automation Engineering/Machine Automation , DI- ja arkkitehtiopiskelijat , Materials Engineering/Material Science

Lisätietoja toteutuksesta

When a course is over-subscribed, i.e. there are more sign-ups than places on the course, then we enrol the required number of students according to the sign-up time and target group.

MSc students of materials science and automation engineering take priority regardless of their sign-up time.

Students on the sign-up / waiting list have to be present on the first day of the course to be sure of retaining their place.

(Peruttu) KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 16.01.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 23.01.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 30.01.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 06.02.2019 12:00 - 15:00
(Peruttu) KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 13.02.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 20.02.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 06.03.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 13.03.2019 12:00 - 15:00
(Peruttu) KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 20.03.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 27.03.2019 12:00 - 15:00
KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 03.04.2019 12:00 - 15:00
(Peruttu) KIE-34156 Thesis Writing/Lec/01 Wed 10.04.2019 12:00 - 15:00

Oppimateriaali

Tyyppi Nimi Tekijä ISBN Lisätiedot Kieli Tenttimateriaali
Other online content Course materials and exercises will be provided through Moodle. Suomi No