FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics, 3 cr

Toteutuskerta FYS-1626 2016-01

Kuvaus

Introduction to the essentials and modern topics of solid-state physics. Content: bonding, cystals, mechanical and thermal properties of solids, metals, semiconductors with applications, magnetism, dielectrics, superconductivity, nanostructures.

Opetus

Periodi 3
Opetusmuodot Luento, Tentti, Harjoitukset
Vastuuhenkilö Esa Räsänen, Janne Solanpää

Arvosteluasteikko

Numerical evaluation scale (0-5)

Suoritusvaatimukset

Final exam and weekly exercises.

Kohderyhmät

International Students , Jatkotutkinto-opiskelijat , Materials Engineering/Material Science , Science and Engineering, MSc (Tech) , Tekniikan kandidaattiopiskelijat , Teknis-luonnontieteellinen

Exam Wed 01.03.2017 13:00 - 16:00
Exam Tue 11.04.2017 17:00 - 20:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 09.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 10.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 16.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 17.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 23.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 24.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 30.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 31.01.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 06.02.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 07.02.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 13.02.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 14.02.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/01 Mon 20.02.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/Lec/02 Tue 21.02.2017 10:00 - 12:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 09.01.2017 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 16.01.2017 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 23.01.2017 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 30.01.2017 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 06.02.2017 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 13.02.2017 14:00 - 16:00
FYS-1626 Solid-State Physics/E/01 Mon 20.02.2017 14:00 - 16:00

Oppimateriaali

Tyyppi Nimi Tekijä ISBN Lisätiedot Kieli Tenttimateriaali
Book Solid State Physis: An Introduction Philip Hofmann 978-3527408610 Filling a gap in the literature for a brief course in solid sate physics, this is a clear and concise introduction that not only describes all the basic phenomena and concepts, but also discusses such advanced issues as magnetism and superconductivity. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Solid-State-Physics-Philip-Hofmann/dp/3527408614 English No
Lecture slides Esa Räsänen Lecture notes in PDF to be added in POP. English No