Contact us - Tampere University of Technology

Contact information

Faculty Management

Dean Minna Kellomäki

Vice director Jukka Lekkala

Faculty manger Pirjo Kuhanen

Research Groups and Group Leaders (PIs)

Bioinspired Materials and Robotics (BMR)

Sariola, Veikko
Academy Research Fellow / Assistant Professor (tenure track)
SC202 / veikko.sariola@tut.fi

Biophysics of the Eye

Nymark, Soile
Academy Research Fellow
Phone: 040 849 0009
Arvo-building D219 / soile.nymark@tut.fi

Computational Biophysics and Imaging Group (CBIG)

Hyttinen, Jari
Professor
Phone: 040 849 0020
SM410 and ARVO build / jari.hyttinen@tut.fi

Computational neuroscience group (CNS )

 Linne, Marja-Leena
 Senior Research Fellow
 Phone: 050 345 0649
 TE404 / marja-leena.linne@tut.fi

Computational System Biology (CSB)

Yli-Harja, Olli
Professor
Phone: 040 849 0778
TE313 / olli.yli-harja@tut.fi

Laboratory of Biosystems Dynamics (LBD)

Sanches Ribeiro, Andre
Associate Professor (tenure track)
Phone: 040 849 0736
TC338 / andre.ribeiro@tut.fi

Laboratory for Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering

Kellomäki, Minna
Dean, professor
Phone: 040 706 6312
minna.kellomaki@tut.fi

Micro and Nanosystems Reserach Group (MST)

Kallio, Pasi
Professor
Phone: 0500 525 546
SC 212 / pasi.kallio@tut.fi

Nanoscale Phenomena and Measurements (NPM)

Tuukkanen, Sampo
Assistant Professor (tenure track)
Phone: 040 541 5276
SC204b / sampo.tuukkanen@tut.fi

Personal Health Informatics (PHI)

Nieminen, Hannu
Senior Research Fellow
Phone: 050 483 5824
SM419 / hannu.o.nieminen@tut.fi

 Physiological measurements systems and methods (PHYSYM)

Viik, Jari
University Lecturer
Phone: 041 546 6780
SM224 / jari.viik@tut.fi

 Sensor Technology and Biomeasurements (STB)

Lekkala, Jukka
Vice Director, Professor
Phone: 040 849 0931
jukka.lekkala@tut.fi

Quantitative Analysis of Medical Images

Eskola, Hannu
Professor
Phone: 040 829 7466
SM410 / hannu.eskola@tut.fi

 Wireless Identification and Sensing Systems Research Group (WISE)

Ukkonen, Leena
Professor, Academy Research Fellow
Phone: 044 534 1507
SM324 / leena.ukkonen@tut.fi

 

 

Updated by: Sampo Tuukkanen, 21.03.2017 10:54.
Keywords: education and studies, science and research

Biomedical Sciences and Engineering

Contact us

postal address:

Tampere University of Technology
Faculty of Biomedical Sciences and Engineering
P.O.Box 692, FI-33101 Tampere, Finland

visiting address:

Korkeakoulunkatu 3, 33720 Tampere

phone:  

Int. +358 3 311 511