Presidents - Tampere University of Technology


President Mika Hannula

President Mika Hannula leads the operations of the University in accordance with guidelines set forth by the Board. He is responsible for the economical, efficient and effective discharge of the University’s mission. The President is also in charge of the University’s quality assurance system and communications.

Contact information

Management assistant Riitta Myyryläinen

Vice President Jarmo Takala

Jarmo Takala

Vice President Jarmo Takala is responsible for the University’s research and doctoral education.

Contact information

Vice President Petri Suomala

Vice President Petri Suomala is responsible for the University’s education, learning environments and continuing education.

Contact information


Updated by: Tuuli Laukkanen, 25.01.2017 14:09.
Keywords: about tut